To keep nzflatmates safe, new listings must be approved before they are published on the website. Approval checks are usually completed within 3-4 hours during normal business hours. If you create a listing outside business hours please allow up to 24 hours for your listing to be approved. If your listing has taken more than 24 hours to be approved, please drop us an email on firstname.lastname@example.org.
How do I delete my account?
If you want to delete your account please email email@example.com and we will delete your account immediately.
If you can imagine yourself using nzflatmates again in the future, you may wish to keep your account open but withdraw your listing or change your email subscription settings instead.
How do I renew my listing?
Listings remain active on the website for 14 days. You can renew your listing from the Dashboard. We'll also send you an email when your listing expires with instructions on how to renew.
Why didn't I receive my SMS verification code?
Please check you've entered your mobile number correctly including the country code (+64 for New Zealand), and then request a new verification code. If the problem persists please contact us so we can investigate.
How do I stop my flat's address being shown on my listing?
By default, your flat's address will be shown on your listing and a pin will indicate its location on the map. You can remove your flat's address from the listing and change the pin to only show an approximate location. To do this, edit your listing from the Dashboard and toggle the "show my flat's address on my listing" option.
How do I reset my password?
You can reset your password here and then follow the instructions included in the email.