Ready to get serious?  Create a flatmate profile before enquiring about this room: Create your FREE profile
PhotoPhotoPhotoPhotoPhoto
Cecil Road
Private Room in Wadestown
$240 / wk
3 bedrooms
1 bathroom
2 flatmates
Large room
listed a month ago
Available now
Stay duration at least 3 months
Bond
4 weeks' rent ($960)
Suitable for
  • Suitable for Children
  • Suitable for Couples
  • Pets are allowed
  • Suitable for Smokers
  • Room & common areas are not accessible

Suitable for

  • Suitable for Children
  • Suitable for Couples
  • Pets are allowed
  • Suitable for Smokers
  • Room & common areas are not accessible
About the flat

Looking to fill one large-sized room in a sunny, quiet, and warm Wadestown flat. This freshly renovated and cosy three-bedroom flat gets all day sun and has amazing views of the town belt and Skyline track. Great location for young professionals and/or students as we are close to the city with bus stops for public transport only a few minutes walk away from the flat.

Rent: $240 p/w (+$25p/w expenses for power, unlimited internet and flat cleaning supplies, rubbish bags, toilet paper, etc).

- Available ASAP.

- Very sunny, freshly renovated house

- Great views of the surrounding Wadestown neighbourhood and quiet street

- One off-street carpark available

- Garage for bikes, fishing gear, outdoors gear

- Fully furnished living areas

- Fully kitted kitchen with various appliances for all your culinary needs

- Room comes unfurnished aside from a medium sized built in wardrobe

The flat and its amenities are in good condition - everything has been subject to a clean / repair / touch-up during the recent renovation process. We have a cleaning roster and you need to be able to clean and separate your recycling as well. There is a sunroom to dry the washing and a dryer for those emergency laundry runs. Our broadband is unlimited and there are WiFi boosters through the house for extra robust connection.

If you are looking for a quiet and cosy environment to turn into your next home, this is your flat. Definitely not a party flat but the current flatmates are warm, friendly, always up for a good yarn, and more than happy to entertain the occasional social.

About the room

The available room is large in size, includes a medium sized (built in) wardrobe, has amazing views, and gets great sun.

There are some small pieces of furniture currently in the room that can be purchased separately (from the previous tenant) or removed - let me know what you prefer.

Preferred flatmate

Ideally looking for a friendly, clean, and considerate flatmate in their mid to late 20s or early 30s, postgraduate or working professional, though mature early-20s would also work.

Shared amenities & furnishings
TV
Disney+
Amazon Prime Video
Internet/Wifi
Fibre Broadband
Fridge
Microwave
Washing machine
Clothes drier
Dishwasher
Heat Pump or Air Con
Street parking
Off-street parking
In the room
Wardrobe in room
Meet the flatmates
Liam Dixon
Male
20s

Liam, 24. Currently working part-time in the CBD and studying part-time for a Master's degree in Philosophy, Politics, and Economics.

Jamie
Male
20s

Working full-time as an audiologist at the hospital.

Location

Cecil Road, Wadestown, Wellington 6012