ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

203/26 Racecourse Parade, Avondale

$400 per week added on 10 Feb
Location: Auckland
Rooms: 2 bedrooms
Flatmates: 1 other flatmate
Parking: Street parking

Hi there

I’ve recently moved into this brand new 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment in the center of Avondale and am now looking for flatmates (individual or couple).

The room to rent is the master bedroom with a walking in wardrobe, an en-suite bathroom and a super-king bed (high quality wooden frame and mattress). Sheets would be available if required.
Despite the king size bed, there is still plenty of space to set up another wardrobe, bring your book collection or set up your TV in the room.

The kitchen and lounge are designed as an open plan living area. I am currently sorting out the furniture for the living room. The couch I had in mind didn't fit in, so I am back to square one. The bean bags are only a temporary solution and will be used on the balcony going forward. The balcony is west facing and a great spot for a cold drink after a day at work!!!

New Lynn Mall is only 5 minutes by car away but you can also catch the bus or train there or get there by foot in 20 minutes. There are some takeaway shops and a small supermarket just up the road. To get into town, you can jump on the nearby motorway, catch Bus 18 along Great North Road, catch any of the buses along New North Road (passing by St Luke’s Mall) or jump on the train. None of the stops is more than 5 minutes walk away.

Move in costs are 3 weeks rent as bond and 1 week rent in advance. Bills (water, electricity and Fibre) are not included in the rent and will be split.

I hope I have answered/ commented on all the important points. If I’ve missed something or you got any other questions, let me know!!

Cheers,
Alex

No pets, No smoking, No wheelchair access

We will provide: Bed, Couch, TV, DVD player, Blu-ray player, PlayStation, Broadband Internet, Fridge, Dishwasher, Washing machine, Clothes drier

We are looking for: Male or Female, Age 25-35, Working, Straight.

  • Flatmate photo
    Alex

    29, Male, Straight, NZ European, No special diet, Christian, Working.

    Hey there, I’m Alex, 29, originally from Germany but been in NZ for a while now. My big hobby is football, I usually play Wednesday’s, Saturday’s and Sunday’s. I usually ride my bike to work and do some trips on the weekend . This sounds super active but I definitely like to chill as well, read my books, watch TV or just have some drinks and a chat!! I’d say I’m easy going, down to earth and honest :)

contact this flat

You need to be logged in to contact this flat.


68
views

More profiles