ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

6a/8 Lipman Street, Mount Victoria

$230 per week added on 10 Oct
Location: Wellington
Rooms: 3 bedrooms
Flatmates: 2 other flatmates
Parking: Street parking

We have a lovely double room for rent from 26 October, with built-in closet and bedside table. You just need to bring your own bed!

The flat is a modern three bed in the centre of Wellington, right behind the Embassy Cinema (for the film lovers). Mostly furnished, fully insulated, open plan kitchen/living area.

Living room area has TV and entertainment unit, two sofas, coffee table and extra bean bags for guests.

Kitchen has all the usual necessities; decent sized fridge/freezer, electric oven, microwave. Lots of storage space. A separate cupboard houses the washing machine (no tumble dryer but clothes dry quickly in the sun). Large breakfast bar-style island, ideal for chatting and cooking at the same time. The kitchen is fully kitted out, so just bring your favourite mug!

There are two bathrooms, one ensuite for the larger room, and one shared between two flatmates. Both have power showers and cupboard space under the sink.

There are two balconies, full patio furniture and gas BBQ for those warm summer days. It's not been used in a while, so might need some TLC before you fire it up.

Now for the flatmates; you will be living with a guy from the UK and a Kiwi girl. They both work daytime hours, like music, movies and evening drinks, and go to the gym reasonably regularly. They're clean, easy-going, friendly people who respect each other's space but like to hang out together in the evenings and sometimes have friends round. Looking for the same.

Rent covers unlimited internet, electricity, and freeview TV.

Unfortunately the room isn't suitable for couples.

No smoking, No wheelchair access

We will provide: Couch, TV, Xbox, Broadband Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Washing machine, Clothes drier

We are looking for: Male or Female, Age 23-40, Working.

  • Flatmate photo

    34, Male.

    Oli comes from the UK, he likes playing guitar and making music. He's also into hanging out with friends and watching movies. Red wine is his drink of preference. He works regular daytime hours in an office, but his job doesn't define him.

  • Flatmate photo

    27, Female, Working.

    Olivia is our resident Kiwi from Auckland. She's a lawyer and likes spending her evenings chatting over a good wine and watching comedies. She goes away at weekends fairly regularly.

contact this flat

You need to be logged in to contact this flat.