ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

Hutt Rd, Wellington

$245 per week added on 31 Dec
Location: Wellington
Rooms: 2 bedrooms
Flatmates: 2 other flatmates
Parking: Street parking

FOOD IS INCLUDED IN YOUR RENT
We are in a prime location within 10 minutes walk to all amenities, including Weltec, Ava Train Station, Dairy, Takeaways, Beach, Cafes, etc.
We have, highspeed wireless internet access, a desktop pc for use, a personal laptop is available, Sky TV in the main living room, hundreds of movies available to watch anywhere in the house

About the flatmates:
Myself and my partner, have been together for 3 years, we have a well established home, are very clean and tidy, we are keen gardeners and can be very social at times, we also like our quiet times at home watching movies etc.

What the flatmates do on a weeknight or weekend:
On any typical weeknight we usually come in after work, catch up, cook dinner, watch shortland street etc.
Fridays or Saturdays we sometimes like to have a few drinks at home with our neighbours, and maybe head down to the local pub on the odd occasion.

Cooking and food arrangements:
We cook 4-5 nights out of the week, a meal we had lastnight was Mince Stew, with Stuff Potatoes, and the night before we had Crumbed Pork Schnitzel, with fries and salad. One person is usually responsible for the shopping and thats me.
We would like someone who would be willing to share some of there cooking skills and taste with us, and cook once a week on a day that suits.

Cleaning arrangements:
We are an extremely clean couple and we expect the same from anyone wanting to come into our home.
This means, no pilling washing up in your room, making sure your bed is made and your room is tidy more often than its not.
Other things that come under common sense but experience proves i need to say it, if the rubbish is full please empty it.
We also recycle, so no recyclables into the rubbish bin.
I do most of the cleaning around the house, but it would be nice to have someone who won't sit back and watch while i do everything.
So vacuuming your room and maybe our small flat once a week, and cleaning either the toilet or bathroom, once a fortnight.

Additional comments:
We also have some Goldfish and two awesome cats, so if your not a cat lover then this probably won't be the place for you.
We have a green little garden out the back, should you want to help yourself, to lettuce, tomatoes etc.
We are seeking someone who has focus, and determination in there chosen field of study or work, previous flatmates have told us they have all these hopes and aspirations, and we assist them just to be let down by them staying home from work all the time and not helping out around the house at all.

Smoking OK, No wheelchair access

We will provide: Bed, TV, DVD player, Broadband Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Washing machine

We are looking for: Male or Female, Student, Straight.

  • Flatmate photo
    Jason
  • Flatmate photo
    Flatmate #2

contact this flat

You need to be logged in to contact this flat.


5752
views

More profiles