ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

2/829 Heaphy Terrace, Claudelands

$170 per week added on 7 Jul
Location: Waikato
Rooms: 3 bedrooms
Flatmates: 2 other flatmates
Parking: Uncovered parking

Welcome, nau mai haere mai, bem-vinda!

Picture yourself reclining in your private double room within our 1923 "Arts & Crafts movement" house. You live with two other warm housemates (one owns the property) each with one room of the three-bedroom house and one doggo named Toko.

We share the central atrium hall, kitchen, generous lounge and dining area with amazing central fireplace (currently just decoration with plans to restore), large bathroom (shower and toilet), separate toilet and laundry spaces. Shared spaces are furnished, but your bedroom is not.

The garden out front is a lawn with a few mature trees on the boundary for privacy and shade. I am currently installing a flower bed and will erect a fence to enclose the yard. There is also side area used as a dog run, bbq area, herb garden, compost area and there's also a shed for storage.

We are located down a secluded driveway in central Claudelands with friendly neighbours. You cannot get much a much better location! We are across the road from the events centre and Claudlelands park, Claudelands shops a 2-3 minute crawl down the road, Hamilton CBD a 10-minute walk over the bridge, University a 15 min cycle or 5-minute drive over to Hillcrest. Its even only a 7-minute drive over to the climbing gym if you want to join us!

A little about us: we are one Brazilian mid-30s female and one late-20s, kiwi male. We are both PhD students. We are pretty studious (or we should be!), but also like to socialise, go rock climbing, have drinks and share the occasional meal. One of us is also a musician.

A little about you: for someone to join our home, we are looking for someone who is easy-going, tidy, friendly, social, but conscientious of when others are working. You gotta like dogs too :)
No pets or smokers.

No pets, No smoking

We will provide: Couch, TV, Broadband Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Dishwasher, Washing machine

We are looking for: Male or Female, Age 24-38.

  • Flatmate photo
    Zac
  • Flatmate photo
    Maria

contact this flat

You need to be logged in to contact this flat.


140
views

More profiles