ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

47 Hooker Avenue, Chedworth

$160 per week added on 16 Jan
Location: Waikato
Rooms: 2 bedrooms
Flatmates: 1 other flatmate
Parking: Uncovered parking

Hi

This is a super nice stylish sunny house off road with a gully behind. Neighbours are lovely and the house is very close to Chartwell mall, buses etc. it’s is a very quiet neighbourhood and the house is generally quiet and definitely not a party pad. But the current inhabitants are friendly and open.

Ideally this would suit a student or at least one who has established their own outsides interests so to speak.


I am looking for someone whom is respectful kind and very clean and tidy. Do what you want in your own room but leaving stuff around the house is a no no. Within reason. Please no one with any unmanaged mental health or substance use issues. Smoking outside is fine and vaping inside is ok. Preferably someone whom is environmentally conscious and aware .

I sound like a dragon but I’m not. I’m old lol as in 60 but open minded liberal accepting and vibrant. I am not able to work at present due to medical issues and have difficulties with my balance and eye sight. But I remain active and as busy as I can. Though bit of a couch pot at night.

The other person here is a 18 year old male whom is quiet but very pleasant , no trouble at all and keeps to himself. Spends a lot of time in his room or out. Works six days a week.

You would need to buy your own food and cook for yourself and be mindful of power and internet usage.

Please note that the photo is not of the room which is currently available which is much nicer and sunnier. A good queen bed mattress chest of drawers Come with the room.



I forgot to mention that I have two small dogs.

I also forgot to say that I own the house but I’m sure that is obvious!

No bond is needed but I would prefer two weeks in advance, two weeks notice and references please.

I think that’s it for now

Thanks

Annemaree

Wheelchair accessible

We will provide: Bed, Couch, TV, Broadband Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Dishwasher, Washing machine

We are looking for: Male or Female, Age 30-60.

  • Flatmate photo
    Anne-maree

contact this flat

You need to be logged in to contact this flat.


737
views

More profiles