Ready to get serious?  Create a flatmate profile before enquiring about this room: Create your FREE profile
PhotoPhotoPhotoPhotoPhoto
Dallas Place
Private Room in New Windsor
$295 / wk, includes bills
4 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
1 flatmate
Large room
listed 24 days ago
Available now
Bond
2 weeks' rent ($590)
Suitable for
  • Room & common areas are accessible
  • Not suitable for Children
  • Not suitable for Couples
  • Pets are not allowed
  • Not suitable for Smokers

Suitable for

  • Room & common areas are accessible
  • Not suitable for Children
  • Not suitable for Couples
  • Pets are not allowed
  • Not suitable for Smokers
About the flat

The house is 5-10 mins drive to the full motorway interchange at Maioro St giving you 2 ways to get to most places. Also there's a bus stop 3 mins walk from the door, that goes to the city. It is a large 2 storey house that's about 25 years old. It is dry and warm. It is designed so that there is complete privacy in each bedroom. There are a lot of security features with locks on all windows and doors. It's very close to 2 supermarkets and about 10 minutes drive to 2 shopping malls. We've installed amplifiers for the wifi so that it is fast and strong in every room and even on the patio. It's on fibre with high speeds and unlimited. The shared spaces like the kitchen, dining and living rooms are large. There are 2 gas hot water units and mains pressure so the shower's always good. There's room to park beside the house and off the road for small vehicles but since it's a cul-de-sac the street is safe to park on too. All the neighbours are friendly.

About the room

The room has its own bathroom and there's a separate toilet that is only shared with visitors to the house. The room has windows in 2 walls and a large built in wardrobe with full length mirrors. There is also storage space in cupboards in the hall leading to the room. There's an outdoor clothesline, indoor drying racks and a clothes drier. There's space in the laundry for storage too.

Preferred flatmate

Ideal flatmate is clean and tidy and treats the place as if it was their own. Someone easy-going and respectful who communicates well. Probably working or studying full-time.

Shared amenities & furnishings
TV
Internet/Wifi
Fibre Broadband
Fridge
Microwave
Washing machine
Clothes drier
Dishwasher
Heat Pump or Air Con
Off-street parking
Accessible
In the room
Bed in room
Wardrobe in room
Desk in room
Room has ensuite bathroom
Door lock
Meet the flatmates
Chantelle
Female
50s

I am friendly and like learning languages and about different cultures. I love working as a private tutor as I get to meet a lot of different people, from children to adults, and to learn about their cultures. I appreciate a reasonable level of tidiness and cleanliness and enjoy walking in the many different parks and natural spaces Auckland offers. My house is a 3 minute walk to a small block of shops and bus stops that take you into the city and back. The street and suburb is very friendly and safe with neighbours watching out for each other. Although I enjoy socialising I also enjoy my own space to relax. The house has a couple of decks as well as a patio and small area of grass.

Location

Dallas Place, New Windsor, Auckland 0600