ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

1/25 Jenner Road, Toi Toi

$150 per week added on 23 Feb
Location: Nelson
Rooms: 2 bedrooms
Flatmates: 1 other flatmate
Parking: Street parking

Great flat in Jenner Road, top flat of 2 available from April. Fantastic views overlooking parks, school etc., looks over to hospital on opposite hill, which is short walking distance. Only 25 to 30 mins walk into Nelson town centre. Quiet and friendly neighbourhood. Quiet but friendly correspondence student requires non smoking female 30's+. No noisy parties and parking on road landlord rules so not negotiable.
Room is semi furnished with 2 sets of drawers and cupboards, and although there is no bed, some bedding is available if required. I would seriously consider buying a new single bed for the room for all but a very short term flatmate. Other furniture items available in the room if required. Sets of drawers in the room can be removed to replace with person's own furniture. There may or may not be a TV and DVD Recorder as currently trying to sell.
There is no washing machine but the laundromat is just a very short distance away. A new flatmate would be welcome to acquire a washing machine instead of using the laundromat. Would also prefer someone with clean and tidy habits.
$150 + power + internet but can negotiate to lower price, particularly if have own bed already. Phone Peter on 0210353523 or 0223770527

No pets, No smoking, No wheelchair access

We will provide: Broadband Internet, Fridge

We are looking for: Female, Age 30-62, Straight.

  • Flatmate photo
    Peter

    57, Male, Straight, NZ European, Vegetarian, Christian, Student.

    Friendly but reasonably quiet, non smoker, either working or student 30's+. They can have any interests and hobbies. My interests include dancing, yoga, going to music concerts, and plays, reading, into anything to help the soul, enjoy watching cricket and other sports when time permits, also enjoy bush walks and beach. However again they don't need to have the same interests and it is always good to learn new things from new activities that a flatmate might be into and the subsequent extra people you might meet in that process. The flatmate will not be a party animal.

contact this flat

You need to be logged in to contact this flat.


138
views

More profiles