ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

Hillmorton Street, Middleton

$160 per week added on 12 Jan
Location: Canterbury
Rooms: 2 bedrooms
Flatmates: 1 other flatmate
Parking: Uncovered parking

I am looking for a mature, responsible, clean, tidy and respectful person who can live independently and can take care of themselves.
I have a room (shown in photos) available in my warm and light 3 bedroom fully furnished home. The house has a heat pump and HRV system.
There is an open plan kitchen, dining room (no dining room table sorry) and lounge.
Step back in time as there is only one bathroom which has a bath and shower, and one toilet which is separate.
There is no internet or landline. I use my mobile. Happy to discuss getting this possibly connected.
Rent does not include Internet/WiFi, power, there is no phone. Food is additional and, generally, your own responsibility.

I am a woman in my fifties who works from home. I try to live in an energy efficient way, do my bit for a sustainable future and eat healthy. As the house is north facing and gets extremely hot, to keep the house cool on sunny days, I will often close the curtains in the shared area's to block out the sun/heat rather than use the heat pump. My earthquake repairs and other updates including new carpet have recently been completed. I am OK with a clean, well groomed/behaved, house trained animals. A dog would be preferred over a cat.... too many cats in the neighbourhood already. My photo with the dogs is not taken in the house and they are not my dogs...just two of my furry friends.

While there is a garage its a work in progress so space is limited, but off street parking is available.
References and a Ministry of Justice criminal record letter are expected.
Two weeks rent as a bond and one week ahead to shift in.. 3 weeks in total.

Pets OK, No smoking, No wheelchair access

We will provide: Bed, Couch, TV, Microwave, Fridge, Dishwasher, Washing machine

We are looking for: Male or Female, Age 35-60, Working.

  • Flatmate photo
    "Jimmy" N T

    0, Female, Straight, NZ European.

contact this flat

You need to be logged in to contact this flat.


224
views

More profiles