ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

Flat in Bryndwr

$130 per week added on 12 Feb
Location: Canterbury
Rooms: 2 bedrooms
Flatmates: 1 other flatmate
Parking: Uncovered parking

Hello

Available from 21 February

I have a fully furnished room available in my warm and light 2 bedroom home.

In addition to the kitchen dining room, there is a separate lounge. The bathroom has a bath and shower, while the toilet is separate. The garden is lovely - the pictures don't do it credit.

I am offering a fully furnished room including linen, with a double bed and unrestricted internet access. The rent includes household basics. Bills are $40 including a cleaner.
Food is separate

The room is includes a chest of drawers (different from photo), shelves and desk.

It is very close to Jellie Park and its pools and gym. Christchurch airport is 10 minutes away by car.

Canterbury University is a 30 minute walk away (or 10 minute bike ride along Ilam and Aorangi Rds) and it has worked well for students.

There are three possible bus routes nearby and it is easy cycling into the centre of town. A bicycle can be made available.

This would suit a mature, house trained and independent adult. Sorry, but it is not suitable for couples.

In the past, people have stayed here for two weeks and up to two years. Some people have come for a few months, gone away for Christmas and come back again.


I am an older woman who works full-time. I prefer someone who works or studies fulltime.

My interests include yoga, tramping, reading and politics. I try to live in an energy efficient way, do my bit for a sustainable future and eat healthy.

Off street parking is available.

A cat also lives here.

No pets, No smoking, No wheelchair access

We will provide: Bed, Couch, Broadband Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Dishwasher, Washing machine, Clothes drier, Bath

We are looking for: Female.

  • Flatmate photo
    Marney

    Female, Working.

contact this flat

You need to be logged in to contact this flat.


1373
views

More profiles