ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

Tennyson Avenue, Takapuna

$200 per week added on 16 Mar
Location: Auckland
Rooms: 4 bedrooms
Flatmates: 2 other flatmates
Parking: Uncovered parking

My house is a large, quiet, sunny detached four bedroom, fully furnished house down a steep drive. There is a well equipped modern kitchen, a shared bathroom and two toilets. The kitchen, dining room and living room are open plan with a large deck leading off. There is also a small quiet room which can be used as an office or for private phone calls, quiet time etc. I normally rent out two of the double rooms keeping one smaller room for guests.
Takapuna Centre, with shops, cinema, library and beach is only a ten minute walk. There is a bus into Auckland CBD every 15 minutes at the top of my road and it only takes 15 minutes to get there. It is a 20 minute walk to the Akoranga bus station for buses to North Shore destinations.
Over the last few years I have had some lovely overseas men and women stay usually for 8-12 months whilst studying English and/or applying for residency. I am now wanting to have a more mature adult housemate -someone I can have a conversation with and maybe some shared interests.
I am also open to flexible arrangements as my part-time flatmate of over six years left about 6 months ago.
Although the ad says vegetarian I am happy with a sensitive carnivore.

Pets OK, No smoking, No wheelchair access

We will provide: Bed, Couch, TV, DVD player, Blu-ray player, Broadband Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Washing machine

We are looking for: Male or Female, Age 35-65, Working, Vegetarian.

  • Flatmate photo
    Gil

    67, Female, NZ European, Vegetarian, No religion.

    I am retired having had a career in healthcare, education and research. I spend my time cycling, camping, tramping and looking after the garden and house. I have quite a busy social life and volunteer at the CAB. I read a lot, watch Netflix and enjoy a glass of wine and good conversation. I go to Europe each year cycling canals, rail trails and riversides with my brother in France. I have also started doing house sitting in NZ as other demands allow.

  • Flatmate photo
    Ayaka

    27, Female, Asian, Vegetarian, Working.

    Ayaka has been living in my house for five or more months. She is a registered nurse from Japan studying English and working in hospitality. She is leaving at the end of April.

contact this flat

You need to be logged in to contact this flat.


74
views

More profiles