ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

Flat in Pakuranga

$190 per week added on 27 Sep
Location: Auckland
Rooms: 3 bedrooms
Flatmates: 2 other flatmates
Parking: Uncovered parking

A room is available in my house for a suitable flatmate.

I live here too, so the place is up to decent living standard! I'm not one of those “get them in and disappear” types! I'm here and keep the place better than just livable!

Ideal flatmate:
Respectful, quiet, and sociable
LGBT friendly, preferably gay
Professional, student, tradie, or anyone with a reliable income
Reliable and trustworthy, pays in full on time every time
Non-smokers, for everyone's health
Singles only - no couples
Willing & keen to help keep the house clean & tidy - clean up whatever mess you make, share the chores
At least 18 years old - ideally 21 or older
Fully compliant with New Zealand law and Auckland Bylaws - so that means absolutely no illegal substances on the property at all

The house:
Double storey, two bathrooms, end of long driveway on quiet “no-exit” road
Two car parking spaces under a carport and another two uncovered car parking spaces
Shared driveway with the neighbours
New curtains, new dryer, almost new washing machine, new kitchen, and three new heat pumps
Lounge has leather furniture, heat pump, 55inch smart TV, and a small deck
Kitchen is almost brand new, renovated only a few months ago, has two fridges and a small deck
Two shared bathroom / toilet facilities
Fibre based WiFi with good signals inside and outside
Small back garden with lawn (well, grass with weeds now), will be beautified in time

The deal:
Move in costs only two weeks' rent, no bond, pay rent weekly on Sundays after that
Room is upstairs, approximately 11sq.m, and has typical Kiwi cupboard and a door lock
Double bed, with or without linen, as you prefer, is included in the deal
The room also has bedside tables, lamps, and spare sockets for some electronic devices.
$190 / week, negotiable for an ideal flatmate
Share bills for water, electricity, and WiFi, total is calculated pro-rata on dates, & billed monthly
Share chores, and keep your room clean
Flatmates usually sort their own groceries and cooking, but occasional shared meals are definitely welcome

The area:
Quiet residential area
Pak&Save are at Sylvia Park Mall and Botany Town Centre, very short drive away, direct bus to Botany
Local mall has pharmacy, supermarkets, Warehouse, Flight Centre, bakeries, restaurants, food court, library, Post Shop, and the original Auckland Night Market all within a few minutes' walk away
Other restaurants, doctors, and dentists within walking distance or a very short drive away
Gull and Gas petrol stations right next to the mall
Pakuranga Medical Centre is very close by too (with a great Physio and other medical services)
Frequent and reliable bus service - Bus 70 - connects to Botany, Panmue, Ellierslie, Greenlane, Newmarket, Grafton, Universities, and Britomart, single deck and double deck buses in use, bus stop a short walk away, and buses into Howick too
Bus 70 connects with trains at Panmure, Ellerslie, Greenlane, Remuera, Newmarket, Grafton, and Britomart

The rules:
All based on one over-riding house rule: Do what's right!
Basic rules apply as for any flatting life - respect other flatmates and the neighbours, do your bit to keep the place clean and tidy, be careful, but tell me if you break something, etc.
No wild parties, but some friends over occasionally is cool - just please check with flatmates before you take over the lounge - a beer bribe usually works nicely... ;-)
No pets. No illegal substances. No smoking.

Interested? Then let's chat.

If I send you an invite, please have the courtesy to reply.

No pets, No smoking, No wheelchair access

We will provide: Bed, Couch, TV, DVD player, Broadband Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Washing machine, Clothes drier, Bath

We are looking for: Male, Age 18-45, No special diet, Gay.

  • Flatmate photo
    Flatmate #1

    52, Male, Gay, European, No special diet, No religion, Working.

    Current flatmate is a New Zealand Permanent Resident, working full time in a technical role. He is friendly and also respectful of others, and expects this from his flatmate. He volunteers for international sports tournaments and works voluntarily with school students in various roles. This flatmate is also the owner of the house and the landlord in this instance. He keeps the house clean, especially in the kitchen. He is welcoming of all sorts, and easy to talk to.

  • Flatmate photo
    Flatmate #2

    31, Male, Straight, No special diet, Christian, Working.

    Flatmate is a professional builder and owns and manages a building company. He is quiet and unobtrusive. Running a company is hard work, and he spends a lot of time on his laptop doing the management tasks after hours, with building tasks on site during work hours. He is friendly, kind, and likes to keep the house clean. He always cleans up after cooking (important!). He is friendly and really easy to talk to.

contact this flat

You need to be logged in to contact this flat.


2383
views

More profiles