ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

Peter Buck Road, New Windsor

$230 per week added on 5 Sep
Location: Auckland
Rooms: 3 bedrooms
Flatmates: 2 other flatmates
Parking: Street parking

Room available in chilled New Windsor flat!

Available now.

House is located close to New Windsor Road with a dairy, takeaway's, bakery and hairdresser, 5 min walk to the bus stop on Maioro Street (bus is 30-40 mins into the CBD, $5.50 without HopCard) and 20 minutes self drive into the CDB via Waterview Tunnel.

Large three bedroom home, one bathroom, open plan kitchen, dinning room and lounge, also has a log burner for the cold winter nights. The house and room is fully furnished so you only need to bring yourself and linen's but can clear out the room if you have your own bed and room furniture.

Plenty of on-street parking for yourself and visitors.

The house has a large backyard and over looks New Lynn. Lynn Mall is 5 minutes drive and St Lukes is a 7 minute drive.

The current flatmates are myself, Sam, 30y/o Kiwi from Central Otago, work as an event manager for a hotel in the CDB. The other flatmate is Hannie, 24y/o Kiwi from Wellington and is a nurse at the hospital. I also have two cats, Watson and Professor who pretty much hang round the house, sleeping 99% of the time or hunting to bring us presents in the form of mice.

The flat it very chilled and we do our own thing most of the time and watch the odd TV together as well as the weekend brunch scene or down to cook as a house when everyone is home.

The weekly rent is $230 per week and covers rent, internet, and power (within reason and if winter if it spikes, we all chip in more). Move in costs is two weeks in advance on the day you move in and the first weeks rent so we're always a ahead a week and then its two weeks notice when you move out.

Would consider a couple but rent would increase to cover extra utilities, $270 per week.

Give me a email or text if your keen to view the house - viewing available evenings and weekends.

No pets, Smoking OK, No wheelchair access

We will provide: Bed, Couch, TV, DVD player, Blu-ray player, Broadband Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Dishwasher, Washing machine, Bath

We are looking for: Male or Female, Age 20-35, Working.

  • Flatmate photo
    Sam

    30, Female, Straight, NZ European, No special diet, No religion, Working.

  • Flatmate photo
    Hannie

    24, Female, Working.

contact this flat

You need to be logged in to contact this flat.


1284
views

More profiles