ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

Flat in Meadowbank

$320 per week added on 10 May
Location: Auckland
Rooms: 3 bedrooms
Flatmates: 2 other flatmates
Parking: Street parking

Double room to rent with your own bathroom in a beautiful house in Meadowbank for $320 per week

Great location, only 10 minutes to mission bay and 8 minutes on the train from meadowbank station to the CBD. There is also a bus stop down on the road at the end of the driveway

The house has a double garage and lovely open planned living area opening up onto a sunny deck. On this same level is your bedroom and your own bathroom. Upstairs are my rooms and bathroom.

There is ample street parking on the road also

Your room is a double room but would comfortably fit a king or queen bed with room left over for more furniture. Along one wall are built in wardrobes. The photo does not do this room justice, there are double the amount of wardrobes and another larger window. I will be adding more photos on 15th May. You will need to furnish this room, the rest of the house will already be furnished

You will be sharing with myself and my 12 year old son (12 going on 20!). I’m a 36 year old female professional. I like to live a healthy and active lifestyle but also love wine and cheese and being social. My son is really chilled, well travelled and well behaved. He spends most of his time out on his bike, with his friends or on the PlayStation. We also have a cat called Brad Kitt but no other pets are allowed.

I am looking for a professional and respectful person who is happy to live in a family environment. You must be clean and tidy.
It would be great to live with a chilled person with a good sense of humour and is social but over the party animal days.

Internet is included, you will pay a third of all other utilities

The room is available on 5th June

Move in costs are bond (2 weeks rent) and 2 weeks rent in advance. Total cost $1280. I will need the two weeks rent in advance to secure the room and the bond before move in date

No pets, No smoking, No wheelchair access

We will provide: Couch, TV, DVD player, Broadband Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Dishwasher, Washing machine

We are looking for: Male or Female, Age 25-45, Working.

  • Flatmate photo
    Jasmine

    36, Female, Straight, No special diet, No religion, Working.

    I am a professional worker and a solo parent to an awesome 12 year old. I am healthy and active and love road tripping and exploring. I also like to cook and socialise with friends over some drinks. I want a housemate that is respectful and happy to live in a family environment. I’m very clean and tidy

  • Flatmate photo
    Flatmate #2

    12, Male, Student.

    I like travelling, exploring, hanging with my friends, cycling and playing on the PlayStation. I am very chilled and well behaved and very grown up for my age

contact this flat

You need to be logged in to contact this flat.


108
views

More profiles