ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

Humphrey Kemp Avenue, Henderson

$180 per week added on 6 Dec
Location: Auckland
Rooms: 3 bedrooms
Flatmates: 2 other flatmates
Parking: Uncovered parking

This is nearly new built brick house with double glazed windows and insulated walls throughout. It's a quiet street and shares a driveway with another quiet neighbour. 3mins drive to the Henderson mall or 3mins walk to bus stop or petrol stations plus many local Glendene shops.

This ad is for the 3rd bedroom with a view of the private back garden (see bedroom 1 in the floorplan picture). It's very private, quiet, cool in summer and warm in winter. There is a double bed, a built-in closet, a small bedside table with a lamp, a desk, a chair and a full size dressing mirror provided in this room. You can fit in another chest drawer and a small entertainment unit. The floor is carpeted. There are extra storage space in the garage.

The open living area is for sharing but it's mainly occupied by old Asian lady Helen who stays in the master bedroom with its own bathroom. The kitchen is okay for occasional use otherwise preferably no cooking. Microwave and fridge are for sharing.

The other 2 double bedrooms are further away on the rear end of the house with one bathroom to share. Mark is a full time logistics manager with the room at the front and he is quiet, polite, clean and tidy, rarely seen in the house.

There is ample parking in the private yard (concrete) outside of the house. Free carpool to city on Tuesdays and Thursdays mornings (8am pickup from the house and drop off at Krd) and leaves city approx 5 - 5.30pm.

Helen is friendly but doesn't speak much English - her son comes for dinner twice a week otherwise it's a very quiet house. Mark is a mature kiwi gentleman. Available now. 2 weeks bond with first week rent in advance. Please contact for viewing. Male housemate preferred.

Unlimited fiber internet, water & power are all included in the weekly rent. But please be moderate or might discuss sharing extra power expenses if there was a significant surge on electricity bill during the winter months.

Preferably you are a working single male or student. Must be quiet & tidy.

Plenty shops to choose from Glendene & Henderson

No pets, No smoking

We will provide: Bed, Broadband Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Washing machine, Clothes drier

We are looking for: Male, Age 20-55, Working.

  • Flatmate photo
    Helen

    65, Female, Asian, Working.

  • Flatmate photo
    Mark

    50, Male, NZ European, Working.

contact this flat

You need to be logged in to contact this flat.


2267
views

More profiles