ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

Chablis Place, Henderson

$250 per week added on 14 Sep
Location: Auckland
Rooms: 5 bedrooms
Flatmates: 4 other flatmates
Parking: Street parking

Available Now.

$250 (includes ALL expenses except food & personals).

Our ideal person: Friendly, no drama, pays rent on time. Keeps house tidy. Can cook for yourself.
Come home after work and relax mode.

$250 per week covers rent, power, 42" TV in the lounge for Netflix, Youtube (We are more the NETFLIX type) however if you're keen, you have the freedom to set up Sky TV for yourself @ your extra cost,

Water rates & ongoing water cooler access (we get pure water delivered for us- we are not fans of drinking tap water), unlimited fibre broadband/internet, use of
all our utilities. Dishwasher (which we dont even bother using). Washing machine. Dryer, Fridge, freezer.

One of our flatmates has his own studio above our garage so we don't get to see him much. He's rarely around bcos of his demanding job, he travels often.

The room available is unfurnished (Although, I can supply a single bed, draw and bedside table if required).

The Wardrobe has a lot of storage/shelving in it & are mirror sliding doors.

Modern home inside and out. Gardens, private. Small shed (for some storage if required.

Sorry, our Garage is not for use.

Looking for a full time working professional (might consider couple for $395).

We previously never required a bond, however, due to the last 2 flatmates trashing our abode - this time round. We will require bond of $300 & 1 week rent in advance $250.Total move in cost $550. Can negotiate paying bond over time for the right person.

If you get paid fortnightly, it will be $300 bond and 2 weeks rent in advance of $500. Total move in cost $800.

Obviously it will be different if its a couple.

Share bathroom and toilet with 2 others
(in the house downstairs), washing machine, dishwasher, dryer and kitchen facilities, all whiteware. We share normal cleaning duties which to be honest is not much because we always keep the house tidy.

Awesome backyard entertainment area for BBQ's & quiet drinks with the Family and Friends. (No drugs allowed on the property or hard core loud parties). Very much family orientated. Not clinical people, we play the odd monopoly & get all competitive, we do respect one anothers space as well.

Hope to hear from you soon.


No pets, Smoking OK, No wheelchair access

We will provide: Bed, Couch, TV, DVD player, PlayStation, Broadband Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Dishwasher, Washing machine, Clothes drier, Bath

We are looking for: Male or Female, Age 20-60, Working, No special diet.

  • Flatmate photo

    45, Female, Straight, Maori, No special diet, Working.

    Hawaiian/Maori professional, loves a weekend sociable drink @ home to chill. Family orientated. I have 1 mature (23 yr old son) who also is a professional worker but no longer living with us. I love all sorts of music. Enjoy going out to the movies or basically stay home with the flatties and watch a good movie on the big screen. I don't like people who cause dramas (our house is a sanctuary for people who work hard & want to come home to a happy, abode)... from experience with previous flatmates (its important for me to emphasize this)... Although they haven't caused dramas with us personally, they've bought dramas in with there family and friends. If your a drama king or queen. Don't apply for this place.

  • Flatmate photo

    48, Male, Straight, Maori, No special diet, Working.

    Full on worker. Early riser. Ex army. Quiet by nature, talkative when required to. Easy to get on with. No drama, no nonsense sort of guy. He respects everyones space. He's everyones ideal flatmate.

  • Flatmate photo


    Retired Lawyer - Down to earth. Sociable

  • Flatmate photo
    Flatmate #4

contact this flat

You need to be logged in to contact this flat.


More profiles