ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

Lee

Up to $280/week added on 11 Nov
Looking in: Auckland
51, Male, Working, No religion, European, Straight

High School Music teacher relocating back to NZ after 5 years working in Dubai and Bangkok. I'm from Newcastle in UK originally and emigrated to NZ in 2006. I am coming back in January permanently and have MIQ sorted and double vaxed. Very well travelled as have been fortunate to visit lots of countries in the last 5 years. Looking to move in last week of Jan at latest. (The USA flag in my profile is nothing to do with my feelings towards USA in anyway, I just visited NYC last year is all - in case anyone thinks I'm a Trump or similar supporter- 100% not!)

I have some job offers at the moment and hope to secure 1 in the next couple of days between NorthShore and Papakura. I don't have any furniture as Ive been living in fully furnished places overseas. Happy to buy a bed etc for the right home but I do have a PS4!

I am a guitarist and have been active contemporary musician for a long time with some Spotify projects and other music licensing for tv projects in motion too. I will probably not want to have a studio set up in my room unless the room is huge, but don't worry, this is all done with computers and headphones mostly so no excessive noise at all. I have a base in Whakatane where I will probably be spending holidays and weekends now and again as my wife will be living there with our daughter(This is where our recording studio will be based).

I am into motorbike racing in a big way and am an avid track day rider so somewhere with a garage would be great so I can keep my track bike plus some tools etc when it arrives from Bangkok. I'll be going to Pukekohe ,Hampton Downs and Taupo race tracks when I can to blast around on me bike!
would be getting a car for day to day transport. I am not interested in a party house and have a cat allergy.

I am a very good cook and prefer to prep all my food as opposed to takeaways but now and again you can't beat Burger Fuel! I love live music, not into rugby or footie at all and enjoy quality food, wine and the odd single malt!

Generally I'm looking for somewhere with a good sized double bedroom with wardrobes and a smaller household with 1 or 2 other flatmates. A self contained unit would be awesome if I could find one under 300.

I'm chilled out, respectful, tidy and not into big ego's or drama. Prefer a place for a year or longer

I will bring: PlayStation

contact this flatmate

You need to be logged in to contact this flatmate.


104
views

More profiles