ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

Te Rangikaiwhiria

Up to $175/week added on 18 Nov
Looking in: Carterton, Wellington
54, Male, Student, Christian, Maori, Straight

I am a honest, respectful, trustworthy, socially friendly, reliable, independent, clean and tidy individual.

I am a non-smoker and do not like the smell of cigarette smoke. I have no pets in my care but I do like animals.

I'm looking for a place to reside here in the Wairarapa. I prefer Carterton but I'm open to viewing rentals in all other locations including Masterton, Greytown, Featherston, Martinborough, Opaki and Mt Bruce North of Masterton, Te Whiti and Gladstone areas.

I am currently an adult student studying conservation operations at UCOL Masterton. In my spare time when I'm not attending classes or working on assignments, I like to help out friends and work with them on their DIY projects, or do various kinds of paid work to earn some extra cash whilst I'm studying this year.

I like going to the pool to swim train and enjoy the spa/sauna facilities and health benefits. I like walking for exercise and participating in tai chi, yoga, Pilates and other gym/fitness type classes when I can.

I have many interests and enjoy learning te reo Māori and culture, learning about NZ and world history in general, learning my family genealogy, doing jigsaw puzzles, playing card and board games, learning to dance, play a musical instrument, sing songs, and cook/bake yummy food.

Right now I'm focused towards developing my outdoor bush craft, tramping and hunting skills. Also, I'm looking to start developing my gardening and permaculture skills and knowledge.

I really enjoy meeting new people and being social when I can, so eating and dinning (in or out) with others, especially BBQ's is a great past time and a way to get to know people. To chill out I like watching good movies, reading books, or simply do nothing and just reflecting on life in general.

I like a good laugh, witty humour and having fun but not at someone else's expense - I'm not into mocking or putting others down. If there's a chance to share and learn new skills from other people, books, online then count me in. I'm not afraid to pull my sleeves up and get stuck in to doing the work when required.

Overall, I'm a good listener, open and non judgmental, solutions-focused, I naturally like to help support others in solving their own problems, I'm a kind, gentle and caring person, I like to be treated with respect, and I like to show respect towards others, their belongings and our living environment. If I do not feel valued or cherished in any kind of relationship with others, I will simply remove myself and direct my energy/ies elsewhere. But most of all, I'm pretty easy to get a long with, when co-habiting a shared living space.
Clear communications, expectations and boundaries are essential to forming and establishing any new flat mates relationship from the very beginning.

I'm ready to meet and greet new potential flat mates, attend a flat mates interview, and investigate whether we are a good flat mate match, or not. Go well in your searches to finding the ultimate flat mate - I'm here, give me a buzz when you're ready....cheers Clayton

I will bring: Bed, Couch, TV, Microwave, Fridge, Washing machine

contact this flatmate

You need to be logged in to contact this flatmate.


193
views

More profiles