ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

Katie

Up to $200/week added on 19 Sep
Looking in: Wellington
29, Female, Working

I’m moving to New Zealand on a Working Holiday visa at the end of September and could not be more stoked! Well, slightly nervous as I’ll be leaving behind my entire family (I’ve got a big one...16 cousins lol) and my little meatball of a pup, Dexter. Although I’ve travelled to a few different countries like the Philippines, the UK and the USA, This will be my biggest trip yet. Once in NZ, i’ll be mostly looking to gain some new experiences, adventure and find my own footing.

I’ve been a competitive tenpin bowler for over 20 years and National level Coach for 6 years. I will say however, I’m a better coach than a bowler! But this brings me to the work I’ll be doing down there. I’ll be teaching courses to their coaches to advance their certification level. And volunteer coaching with the kids out there as well. Here in Canada, We call it the NCCP (National Coaching Certification Program) and I’m only 1 of 2 certified learning facilitators in British Columbia, and I’m very excited to bring my knowledge there.

In my spare time, I’m not so much a party person. But I do enjoy socializing from time to time. A few drinks at the bar on the weekend is awesome. Movie and game nights are at the top of my list too. I’ve lived on my own and with roommates since I was 19, and have had no problems since.

I hope this gives a bit of an idea of who I am, Looking forward to chatting more :)

contact this flatmate

You need to be logged in to contact this flatmate.


89
views

More profiles