ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

Théo

Up to $220/week added on 20 May
Looking in: Auckland
20, Male, Student, No religion, NZ European, Straight

Hi there!

To whoever this is to, I hope you're interested in having me in a flat! My Name is Theo and I'm in my third year of study at the University of Auckland, studying Engineering Science. Currently, I've been doing an internship in Blenheim (my hometown) for the past 8 months at the Marlborough District Council. During this time at home, I've been able to save enough money to ensure that I'll be able to pay rent in time, and I've also been able to hone in some necessary flatting skills, such as cooking (I'll cook you a meal before I move in if needed!), cleaning, gardening, budgeting, and repairing!

Although the study is very likely to take up a lot of my time, I definitely try to make the most of my downtime by working on projects (I've been building my own desk which is coming back up with me to Auckland), socialising, and playing sport. I enjoy going out from time to time and I'm certainly not fussy with parties, noise, etc. since I enjoy a chance to have a little fun and I always have the University to work at if I ever need projects done.

In my second year of study at the University, I was a residential advisor in University Hall, an accommodation building for first-year students. My role there was to help students work through their first year of uni, by making it an enjoyable experience, and by being someone they could talk to for help. I learned a lot from this role not from just the practical experience side, but also on how to manage myself when things get stressful.

Although I don't have much furniture I can bring to the flat, I'd be happy to do my part and get some things for the flat. I move back to Auckland at the start of July, however, I am happy to start paying rent early if it means I have a roof over my head, so please if you have any other questions about me, feel free to contact me any way that suits! I'm even happy to do a skype call or something if that would help :)

I will bring: Bed

contact this flatmate

You need to be logged in to contact this flatmate.


86
views

More profiles