ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

Sylvania Crescent, Lynfield

$290 per week added on 13 Jul
Location: Auckland
Rooms: 5 bedrooms
Flatmates: 2 other flatmates
Parking: Garage parking

5 bedroom house with 2 bathrooms and 2 separate toilets.

You will be getting the master bedroom which has it's own en-suite and walk-in wardrobe, a door out to your own piece of private deck, which you can also use to exit and enter the house if you wish. The price covers rent, wifi and basics (loo roll, cleaning products). Bills for water and power are charged separately. You will need to buy your own food.

We are looking for a working professional or mature student to join our beautiful home. We hope you'll become part of our creative, intellectual family, but we're also happy to host someone who prefers to keep to themselves. This is a home rather than a flat, so my 16-year-old daughter (who is likely to be moving out next year) and I are looking for someone who will appreciate this. Our tenants tend to stay for years. We welcome women from anywhere in the world who love a good conversation, appreciate a great view and can enjoy (or at least tolerate) our three cats. We are vegetarian, but don't mind if you are not.

The house is fully furnished, but we are happy to make room for your furniture if necessary. The room can be either furnished or unfurnished, as you wish.

Located in one of Lynfield’s most desirable pockets at the top of a quiet cul-de-sac, this spacious home has beautiful water views. high ceilings, a double garage and two off-street parks, a separate laundry, heat pumps and a central courtyard.

A large light filled living room flows onto a wonderful deck where you can enjoy fantastic views of the Manukau harbour. There is a full service kitchen with ample storage that opens onto a second living area or dining room. There is a small beach ten minutes’ walk through the bush from the house one way and a larger beach 15 minutes walk in the other direction.

A 4 minute walk takes you to the 25L bus, which travels down Dominion Rd every ten minutes all day, to town, Auckland University, the Art Gallery, etc, and we are a 3 mintues’ drive from Countdown and the local shopping centre.

There is another room available, which would make a marvelous office or sitting room. I'm happy to rent it out at a significantly reduced price to the right person. The two rooms together would make for a very enjoyable living arrangement.

If you have any questions, please ask - I'm happy to negotiate many things.

Good luck in your search,

Jane

Pets OK, No smoking, Wheelchair accessible

We will provide: Bed, Couch, TV, DVD player, Broadband Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Dishwasher, Washing machine, Clothes drier, Bath

We are looking for: Female, Age 30-80, Working, No religion.

  • Flatmate photo
    Jane

    53, Female, NZ European, Vegetarian, No religion, Working.

    I'm a writer, filmmaker, artist and photographer. I work from home mostly and have an office in the house. I read a lot, watch movies and TV and love a good robust conversation about anything. I enjoy a glass of wine on occasion but don't drink a lot. I enjoy cooking and would love to share a meal now and then.

  • Flatmate photo
    Tilly

    16, Female, NZ European, Vegetarian, No religion, Student.

    I'm taking Design with Soft Materials along with the usual. I'm planning to take photography next year. I hope eventually to work in a field that will let me help others.

contact this flat

You need to be logged in to contact this flat.


838
views

More profiles