ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

Donovan Street, Blockhouse Bay

$250 per week added on 23 Oct
Location: Auckland
Rooms: 5 bedrooms
Flatmates: 2 other flatmates
Parking: Street parking

Hi,
A good sized room in shared house,
The house is next to bus stops in and out of town, it is modern, 20 years old, with views of the water, there are 2 gardens, and decks to sit on. plenty of space to chill out on your own , if and when you want to. The kitchen and dining area is great for cooking and entertaining. There is a fairly steep driveway, but it doesn't really present too much of a problem. We are near the local shops, with good food takeaways, and a bakery. Blockhouse Bay, which is a ten minute walk, has several good cafes, a library, and a selection of interesting shops. Lynn mall is 10 minutes by car with restaurants and cinemas.... The local beach is nearby....

About the flatmates:

3 male flatmates into music and the arts
This is a household with an emphasis on music definitely not a party house, but it does happen occasionally with everyone's consent....there is an upright piano for those who wish to play.....the sitting room is comfortable with a stereo and flat screen TV/DVD/VHS netflix etc...or just chill out in the garden, deck, or other spaces that make it easy to be social or be alone.......

Cooking and food arrangements:

Mostly vegetarian although I have provided an outside barbecue for meat cooking,otherwise buy it cooked and add to the rest of your meal
Pretty flexible, cook your own,and collaborate when in the mood ... love the sociability of cooking and entertaining, which we do on occasions together.
Cleaning arrangements:
The cleaning is done quite quickly by all of us, on the weekends, there is a central vacuuming system....

Additional comments:
An easy going, relaxed household, It will be easy for you to be alone, or have company, and also invite your friends around for sociable evenings etc. we get on with all types of people and look forward to meeting you....... All the best, Walter.

Smoking OK, No wheelchair access

We will provide: Bed, Couch, TV, DVD player, Broadband Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Dishwasher, Washing machine, Clothes drier

We are looking for: Male, Working, No special diet, No religion.

  • Flatmate photo
    walter

    64, Male, Straight, NZ European, Vegetarian, No religion, Working.

    Making music, reading, and the arts in general.

  • Flatmate photo
    Flatmate #2

    Male.

contact this flat

You need to be logged in to contact this flat.


9143
views

More profiles