ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

Flat in Auckland

$200 per week added on 7 Jan
Location: Auckland
Rooms: 3 bedrooms
Flatmates: 3 other flatmates

Kia Ora! Finding it tough to find people to flat with? Believe us, we know how hard it is. My name is Jackson and I've been living in New Zealand for over a year now studying to be a paramedic. My other mates are Grayson and Finn who are both born and bred kiwis from the Bay of Islands. Grayson is a science scholar at the University of Auckland whose main home is on the hockey field. Finn also goes to University of Auckland where he is hard at work finishing up a degree in architecture. The three of us flatted together last year in Mt. Eden with a fourth person. Unfortunately, the fourth person has made other arrangements for the next year, so we are looking for someone to fill a third bedroom.

As great roommates last year, we are on the hunt for a flat to live in together again, but as Auckland housing tends to work out, applications with only two of the three bedrooms filled tend to get lost at the bottom of the pile. We are hard at work finding a suitable flat for mid-February that will be in easy commute distance to the University of Auckland. As flatmates, we are as chill as they come. Chores are taken equally, and if you're swamped with school work there are no worries, we understand. Between work and school, the flat can be a pretty quiet place most of the day. We rarely throw parties, but if we do it's with all the flatmates involved (because no one likes studying for a test with David Bowie blasting in the background).

We will have a washing machine and clothes line (possibly a dryer), sofas and chairs, as well as a fridge and cooking equipment, but the bedroom furnishings is up to you. We are looking for a smart, clean individual with a sense of humor, ideally a student (if you study in Manukau I can even give you a lift to school some days). Other than that, cheers, just give us a chat.

No smoking

We will provide: Couch, Broadband Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Washing machine

We are looking for: Male or Female, Age 18-28, Student.

  • Flatmate photo
    Jackson

    24, Male, Bisexual, NZ European, Student.

    American studying to be a paramedic, loves hiking and movies.

  • Flatmate photo
    Grayson

    21, Male, NZ European, Student.

    Kiwi from Bay of Islands studying microbiology, loves field hockey

  • Flatmate photo
    Finn

    20, Male, Straight, NZ European, No special diet, Student.

    Kiwi from Kerikeri studying Architecture, loves to play football

contact this flat

You need to be logged in to contact this flat.


150
views