This profile has been deactivated. Contact options have been disabled. See other flats in Kelburn


Twosome

Talavera Terrace, Kelburn

$250 per week added on 28 May
Location: Wellington
Rooms: 2 bedrooms
Flatmates: 1 other flatmate
Parking: Street parking

1 room is available in a 2 bedroom apartment on Talavera Terrace, which is roughly 5 min walk to Lambton Quay via the elevators on The Terrace. The bedroom is furnished with a double bed, a TV (but it doesn't get signal), a bedside table, a writing desk, and a dresser. There's a decent sized closet too. You'll need to provide your own linen and towels. I can store the bed away if you're bringing your own. And the landlord (me) lives in the other bedroom.

The apartment is fully furnished. I've been renovating and the bathroom, kitchen, and carpet are new so I will be fussy about keeping things tidy. Not completely OCD, I just don't want people to slip or fall on anything, don't want anything to break due to misuse, and want the place to be hygienic (cleaning up spills and messes, things like that).

The rent includes broadband internet but there is no landline. Power will be split 50/50. Street parking is often very busy and it's coupon parking so you'll have to apply for that through the council.

Suits someone quiet, mature, VERY clean (see above note about cleanliness), and independent (I'm not gonna have time to socialise). I won't take couples. Professionals older than 25 preferred but would consider anyone as long as they meet the above criteria. The upstairs neighbours have young children that stay with them every other week so there may be a bit of noise coming from upstairs while they are there but mostly the apartment building is quiet.

No pets, No smoking, No wheelchair access

We will provide: Bed, Couch, TV, DVD player, Blu-ray player, Broadband Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Dishwasher, Washing machine, Clothes drier, Bath

We are looking for: Male or Female.

  • Flatmate photo
    Charmaine

    32, Female, Working.

    View my Facebook page

    I'm mostly quiet and because I'm working full time and studying full time I am often too busy so I spend a lot of time in my room. Having said that, i don't mind company while de-stressing over movies. I like to dance too and you may need to put up with my singing on occasion.


1410
views