ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

Mighty Ape

Lowes Road, Rolleston

$160 per week added on 23 Aug
Location: Canterbury
Rooms: 5 bedrooms
Flatmates: 5 other flatmates
Parking: Uncovered parking

1 double bedroom available from the 23rd of August.

If you are interested, please email me some information about you, as well as your phone number.


The house is in a quiet private lane in Rolleston (off Lowes Rd). It is a 5 bedroom brick house with 2 bathrooms, nice kitchen and outside patio with BBQ. The house is a modern, built in 2013. We have a heat pump and a fire place to keep the double glazed house warm and dry during the winter. All bedrooms are nicely furnished with queen size bed, bedside table, tallboy, built-in wardrobes. Duvet, linen, towel, heater, etc. are also provided.


The rent is as follow:
- double bedroom: Single at $190pw (expenses included).
-extra-Large double bedroom: Single at $210pw (expenses included).
- master double bedroom with walk-in wardrobe: Single at $240pw (expenses included).
- for couples, please add $50 to the rent.

- $400 bond and rent must be paid 1 week in advance.
- minimum stay is 3 months.
- 3-week notice to be given before leaving.


Within 2km from the house, you will find cafes, restaurants, supermarkets, indoor swimming pool, etc... Rolleston is 20 minutes away from Christchurch City Center and 10 minutes from Lincoln. You can also take a bus (2min walk from the house) which goes directly to Lincoln University.


I'm a 30 yo male working full-time. I'm looking for clean and responsible flatmates with a preference for professionals but will consider mature students. Light smoker ok but outside only. I am more into sport and outdoor activities and always happy to share a glass of wine, a dinner or a bbq all together.

We all love this house and it must be kept clean and tidy. We usually cook separately but randomly share a dinner all together. The house is normally pretty quiet from 10pm during the week.


Existing flatemates:
4 existing flatmates. Professionals in their mid 20's / early 30's.
Educated, clean and fun people to live with.

No pets, Smoking OK, No wheelchair access

We will provide: Bed, Couch, TV, Broadband Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Dishwasher, Washing machine, Clothes drier, Bath

We are looking for: Male or Female, Age 20-34.

  • Flatmate photo
    Cyril

    30, Male, European, Working.

  • Flatmate photo
    Flatmate #3
  • Flatmate photo
    Flatmate #4
  • Flatmate photo
    Flatmate #4
  • Flatmate photo
    Flatmate #5

contact this flat

You need to be logged in to contact this flat.


1071
views