ready to get started?

Find a flat or Find a flatmate

16 Murphys Road, Halswell

$170 per week added on 14 Feb
Location: Canterbury
Rooms: 4 bedrooms
Flatmates: 4 other flatmates

Search currently on hold!

We are a couple who own this fully furnished 4 bedroom home and we are looking for someone to join us in one of the other rooms along with another couple who already live with us. $190 per week ($170 rent + $20 outgoings) which includes rent, power, unlimited fibre internet & Netflix. Shared food/cooking can be arranged but we don't cook together at the moment.

The main living space is open plan with the kitchen, lounge, and dining table. There is another formal lounge which is the "entertainment" room. The pictures are a bit old- it looks a little bit different now.

The main bathroom has a bath and shower and separate toilet. This is for you to share with the other couple. We have an ensuite so do not use the main bathroom.

The fourth bedroom is set up as a spare bedroom and can be used if you have friends or family on a short visit.

Lovely outdoor area out the back with a BBQ and table/chairs to enjoy Summer evenings.

Your bedroom can come with or without a bed (if you use the bed then the spare room will have an air bed available to be used by guests).

We will be away in Europe for 7 weeks later in the year so (in exchange for helping look after our Chinchilla!) you can use our bathroom so you have one all to yourself for this time.

About us:

We're both into our fitness, kids at heart, don't really drink much (but that doesn't stop us socialising!), positive people. I (Kelsey) am pretty outgoing, a bit of a planning/organising freak, and am constantly busy.
Chris loves cooking, video gaming, computers, and our pet Chinchilla Luna. We both work full time.

Our other couple enjoy outdoor walks and are easy going. Stephen enjoys fishing and works full time, and Sarah can often be found doing something arty when she is not studying or working.

We will provide: Bed, Couch, TV, Blu-ray player, PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo, Broadband Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Dishwasher, Washing machine, Bath

We are looking for: Male or Female, Age 20-35.

  • Flatmate photo

    24, Female, No special diet, Working.

    I work as an Accountant at Christchurch Casino but I'm not your standard boring accountant! I enjoy all sorts of sports but play netball competitively over the Winter and like to keep fit with running. We're looking to do our first marathon this year!

  • Flatmate photo

    29, Male, No special diet, Working.

    Chris works as a Senior 3D Modeller and cycles to work in Riccarton most days. Enjoys cooking, video games, running (although I think he might just do that to spend time with me!) We got married earlier this year.

  • Flatmate photo

    34, Female, Student.

  • Flatmate photo

    32, Female, Working.

contact this flat

You need to be logged in to contact this flat.